Darkhawk

Wait List 2016

I was also just wait listed. Pleasantly surprised it was not a straight rejection. I do not expect to be accepted but nonetheless thankful.

I was also just wait listed. Pleasantly surprised it was not a straight rejection. I do not expect to be accepted but nonetheless thankful.

What are your stats?

Anyone know what my odds are of getting in?

I'm not sure how anyone could answer that. :)

If past cycles are any indication, there isn't a lot of movement on the U of T waitlist. I think that's why they point out that " it is prudent to consider responding to any offers that you have received from other law schools."

• Like 1

My undergraduate GPA kinda sucked, but I have a Master's in Human Rights.  Apparently that can't compete with high schoolers with good GPAs.  Sigh.

• Like 1

Wait listed! Stats are all over these forums and on profile.

Will be giving up my spot on the list. Wishing all of you luck :)

I am also looking for any help with my chances of getting in. GPA: 3.73, LSAT: 170,  decent softs and personal statement, will complete my master's before fall 2016.

wait list alert came via e-mail.  Also clearly a mistype in the earlier comment; I meant to write "undergrads" not "high schoolers", as in I find it frustrating that so much of the calculation is done based on UGPA+LSAT.  This is not to denigrate everyone who outperformed me on the Bachelor's, just that it is bad for me that Master's results don't really seem to enter into it as much.

• Like 2

wait list alert came via e-mail.  Also clearly a mistype in the earlier comment; I meant to write "undergrads" not "high schoolers", as in I find it frustrating that so much of the calculation is done based on UGPA+LSAT.  This is not to denigrate everyone who outperformed me on the Bachelor's, just that it is bad for me that Master's results don't really seem to enter into it as much.